The draft is underway!

Click here to go to your war room, or visit the war room item in the draft menu.

NOTE: As of the last sim, this league was under the minimum 50% capacity. Invite your friends to join MyFootballNow to keep this league alive! Then send them to this league to become the owner of a team! The league will expire at 7/12/2020 8:00 pm.

League Forums

Main - League News/General Discussion

Re: greyghost1225 Game Guide Series

By Beercloud
9/10/2019 8:36 pm
The Players I am Watching- The Quarterbacks

By greyghost1225
8/14/2019 2:34 pm
There are many ideas and building strategies in MFN. There are some that work and some don’t. I am by no means the authority when it comes to individual strategy. My background is been playing 3 RL years, normally I take over teams to rebuild and turn the franchises around and move on, most LA’s and owners will tell you that. I have experienced most rebuilding situations and that is where my focus normally lies. I have certain players that I am watching in Paydirt-B and will give my thoughts, but do not consider these rules or even league standards. If someone would like to add items to these articles, please feel free. I will not be reviewing every position, it will change per article, and off we go.

QB

Robert Ochoa- Rapid City 2639 yards, 22 td’s, 8 ints.
There 3 things that I like. First he has only thrown 259 passes, in comparison to other starting Qb’s that is very low. Secondly, he is completing a 70.7 percent of passes thrown. Normally anytime a QB completes that percentage of passes it provides a good offensive output. The final number is yards per attempt which is the highest among QB’s. What these numbers show is play calling that does *not rely on the passing game, but when he does it is very successful and is getting 3 yards more per pass that the next QB. He is 24 and took a hit in his talent level in the pre-season(more on this later).

Gary Brown- Greenwood 2048 yards, 10 td’s, 4 ints